d

 

2017 Annual Utilities Conference

January 11-13, 2017
Embassy Suites,
Lincoln

Delegate Program & Registration
 Sponsor/Exhibitor Registration

 

2017 Snowball Conference

January 25-26, 2017
Holiday Inn,
Kearney

Delegate Program & Registration
Sponsor/Exhibitor Registration

 

2017 Midwinter Conference

February 27-28, 2017
Cornhusker Marriott Hotel,
Lincoln

Delegate Program & Registration
Sponsor/Exhibitor Registration

 

2017 Municipal Accounting & Finance Conference

June 14-16, 2017
Holiday Inn Hotel,
Kearney

Delegate Program & Registration
Sponsor/Exhibitor Registration

 

2017 Annual Conference

September 20-22, 2017
Cornhusker Marriot Hotel,
Lincoln

Delegate Program & Registration
Sponsor/Exhibitor Registration

 

Events Calendar

Previous month Previous day Next day Next month
See by year See by month See by week See Today Search Jump to month

Meter Conference - Kearney

From Tuesday 11 February 2014
To Wednesday 12 February 2014
by This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.Hits : 1053
Location : Holiday Inn - 110 2nd Avenue

Back

Legislative News

Items of Interest to Municipalities

Gov. Ricketts announces road projects at League Annual Conference

Gov. Pete Ricketts and his distinguished guests came to the League's Annual Conference in Kearney as part of a statewide tour to unveil the Nebraska Department of Roads' new infrastructure priorities. Former Gov. Kay Orr, U.S. Sen. Deb Fisher and state Department of Roads Director Kyle Schneweis joined the Governor at the conference. All four spoke to League delegates in attendance.

Preconference Seminar: Labor Relations Update at League Annual Conference

Attorney's Jerry L. Pigsley and Kelly M. Ekeler with the law firm Woods & Aitken LLP, presented the latest updates on labor relations affecting municipalities to League delegates in attendance at the 2016 League Annual Conference on Wednesday September 21 in Kearney. Topics included New Overtime Rule, Fair Labor Standards Act, Family Medical Leave Act, Americans With Disabilities, and Equal Employment Opportunities.

The League of Nebraska Municipalities is a nonprofit organization of cities and villages that was established in the late 1800s to represent municipalities in the Legislature. The League’s functions include sponsoring educational seminars, publishing a magazine and newsletters, representing its member cities and villages on state advisory boards and answering technical questions. The top priority is representing its members in the legislative process.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Upcoming Events

Tue Dec 13 @ 8:30AM - 03:30PM
Water Operator Workshop - Hastings
Wed Dec 14 @ 8:30AM - 03:30PM
Water Operator Workshop - York
Wed Jan 11 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
Utilities/Public Works Annual Conference
Thu Jan 12 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
Utilities/Public Works Annual Conference
Fri Jan 13 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
Utilities/Public Works Annual Conference
Wed Jan 18 @ 8:30AM - 03:30PM
Water Operator Workshop - South Sioux City
Thu Jan 19 @ 8:30AM - 03:30PM
Water Operator Workshop - Norfolk
Tue Jan 24 @ 8:30AM - 03:30PM
Water Operator Workshop - Kearney
Wed Jan 25 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
Snowball Conference
Thu Jan 26 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
Snowball Conference
Tue Jan 31 @ 8:30AM - 04:00PM
Solid Waste Workshop - Hastings
Thu Feb 02 @ 8:30AM - 04:00PM
Solid Waste Workshop - West Point
Mon Feb 27 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
Midwinter Conference - Lincoln
Tue Feb 28 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
Midwinter Conference - Lincoln
Thu Mar 09 @ 8:30AM - 04:00PM
Solid Waste Workshop - Gering