d

2014 Annual Conference

September 24-26, 2014
Sandhills Convention Center,
North Platte

 Annual Conference Delegate Program
 Annual Conference Sponsor Packet

Events Calendar

Previous month Previous day Next day Next month
See by year See by month See by week See Today Search Jump to month

Meter Conference - Kearney

From Tuesday 11 February 2014
To Wednesday 12 February 2014
by This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.Hits : 388
Location : Holiday Inn - 110 2nd Avenue

Back

Legislative News

Items of Interest to Municipalities

During the interim, or the months between regular legislative sessions, lawmakers will, among many things, consider interim study resolutions or proposals for the study of issues after the Legislature adjourns its regular session. These proposals are sent to the Legislature’s Executive Board, which refers them to the appropriate committees for consideration before next session. Committees then prioritize the resolutions referred to them. Limited time and staff usually preclude work on every resolution. Hearings on interim study resolutions typically are held in late summer or early fall and a weekly notice of those hearings is posted on the Legislature’s website at http://nebraskalegislature.gov/. A list of Interim study resolutions is available on the Legislature’s website at http://nebraskalegislature.gov/session/interim.php.
The 2015 Legislature, which will be the 104th Legislature, is scheduled to convene Jan. 7. It will be a long, or 90-day, session.

 

 

 

 

Upcoming Events

Thu Aug 28 @ 8:30AM - 03:30PM
Rubber Gloving School - Sidney
Mon Sep 01
Labor Day
Wed Sep 03 @ 8:30AM - 03:30PM
Electric Underground School - Sidney
Thu Sep 04 @ 8:30AM - 03:30PM
Backflow Workshop - Ogallala
Thu Sep 04 @ 8:30AM - 03:30PM
Electric Underground School - Sidney
Tue Sep 09 @ 8:30AM - 03:30PM
Backflow Workshop - Grand Island
Wed Sep 10 @ 8:30AM - 03:30PM
Backflow Workshop - Wayne
Thu Sep 11 @ 8:30AM - 03:30PM
Backflow Workshop - Beatrice
Sun Sep 14
ICMA Annual Conference - Charlotte
Mon Sep 15
ICMA Annual Conference - Charlotte