d

2011 Midwinter Conference

February 28-March 1, 2011
Conference Program
Photos
Department of Economics Development Presentation

2011 Utilities Section Annual Conference

January 12-14, 2011
Lincoln, NE
Conference Program
Photos

2010 Annual Conference

September 22-24, 2010
Kearney, NE
Conference Program
Photos

2010 Municipal Accounting and Finance Conference

June 16-18, 2010
Kearney, NE
Conference Program

2010 Midwinter Conference

February 22-23, 2010
Lincoln, NE
Conference Program

2010 Utilities Section Annual Conference

January 13-15, 2010
Lincoln, NE
Conference Program

Legislative News

Items of Interest to Municipalities

105th Legislature convenes Jan. 4, 2017

Congratulations to the newly elected and reelected state Senators who were sworn into office this week as the 105th Legislature convened. Lawmakers elected Norfolk Sen. Jim Scheer as Speaker of the Legislature. They also elected committee chairpersons. The League will monitor several hundred bills this year and keep you apprised of legislative action as the session progresses.



 

 

The League of Nebraska Municipalities is a nonprofit organization of cities and villages that was established in the late 1800s to represent municipalities in the Legislature. The League’s functions include sponsoring educational seminars, publishing a magazine and newsletters, representing its member cities and villages on state advisory boards and answering technical questions. The top priority is representing its members in the legislative process.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Upcoming Events

Tue Jan 24 @ 8:30AM - 03:30PM
Water Operator Workshop - Kearney
Wed Jan 25 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
Snowball Conference
Thu Jan 26 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
Snowball Conference
Tue Jan 31 @ 8:30AM - 04:00PM
Solid Waste Workshop - Hastings
Thu Feb 02 @ 8:30AM - 04:00PM
Solid Waste Workshop - West Point
Tue Feb 07 @ 8:30AM - 01:00PM
Meter Conference - Kearney
Wed Feb 08 @ 8:30AM - 01:00PM
Meter Conference - Kearney
Tue Feb 14 @ 8:30AM - 03:30PM
Water Operator Workshop - Schuyler
Wed Feb 15 @ 8:30AM - 03:30PM
Water Operator Workshop - Blair
Thu Feb 16 @ 8:30AM - 03:30PM
Water Operator Workshop - Beatrice
Mon Feb 27 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
Midwinter Conference - Lincoln
Tue Feb 28 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
Midwinter Conference - Lincoln
Tue Mar 07 @ 8:30AM - 03:30PM
Water Operator Workshop - Chadron
Wed Mar 08 @ 8:30AM - 03:30PM
Water Operator Workshop - Gering
Thu Mar 09 @ 8:30AM - 04:00PM
Solid Waste Workshop - Gering