d

2011 Midwinter Conference

February 28-March 1, 2011
Conference Program
Photos
Department of Economics Development Presentation

2011 Utilities Section Annual Conference

January 12-14, 2011
Lincoln, NE
Conference Program
Photos

2010 Annual Conference

September 22-24, 2010
Kearney, NE
Conference Program
Photos

2010 Municipal Accounting and Finance Conference

June 16-18, 2010
Kearney, NE
Conference Program

2010 Midwinter Conference

February 22-23, 2010
Lincoln, NE
Conference Program

2010 Utilities Section Annual Conference

January 13-15, 2010
Lincoln, NE
Conference Program

Legislative News

Items of Interest to Municipalities

105th Legislature convenes Jan. 4, 2017

Congratulations to the newly elected and reelected state Senators who were sworn into office this week as the 105th Legislature convened. Lawmakers elected Norfolk Sen. Jim Scheer as Speaker of the Legislature. They also elected committee chairpersons. The League will monitor several hundred bills this year and keep you apprised of legislative action as the session progresses.



 

 

The League of Nebraska Municipalities is a nonprofit organization of cities and villages that was established in the late 1800s to represent municipalities in the Legislature. The League’s functions include sponsoring educational seminars, publishing a magazine and newsletters, representing its member cities and villages on state advisory boards and answering technical questions. The top priority is representing its members in the legislative process.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Upcoming Events

Thu Apr 27 @ 8:30AM - 03:30PM
Electric Underground Workshop - Norfolk
Tue May 02 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
Electric Rubber Gloving Workshop - Norfolk
Wed May 03 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
Electric Rubber Gloving Workshop - Norfolk
Thu May 04 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
Electric Rubber Gloving Workshop - Norfolk
Sun May 21 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
IIMC Annual Conference - Montreal
Mon May 22 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
IIMC Annual Conference - Montreal
Tue May 23 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
IIMC Annual Conference - Montreal
Wed May 24 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
IIMC Annual Conference - Montreal
Wed Jun 14 @12:00PM - 01:00PM
Municipal Accounting & Finance Conference - Kearney
Thu Jun 15 @12:00PM - 01:00PM
Municipal Accounting & Finance Conference - Kearney
Fri Jun 16 @12:00PM - 01:00PM
Municipal Accounting & Finance Conference - Kearney
Thu Jul 13 @ 8:30AM - 03:30PM
Water Operator Workshop - Ogallala
Tue Aug 15 @ 8:30AM - 03:30PM
Water Operator Workshop - McCook
Wed Aug 16 @ 8:30AM - 03:30PM
Water Operator Workshop - Alma
Thu Aug 17 @ 8:30AM - 03:30PM
Water Operator Workshop - Fairbury