d

Nebraska City/County Management Association (NCMA)

President

Joe Johnson

City Administrator

1409 Central Avenue

Nebraska City, NE 68410-2223

Phone (402) 873-5515

FAX (402) 873-5685

jjohnson@nebraskacity.com

 

President Elect

J.D. Cox

City Manager

PO Box D

Alliance, NE 69301-0770

Phone (308) 762-5400

FAX (308) 762-7848

jdcox@cityofalliance.net

 

Vice President

Shane Weidner

City Administrator

309 N 5th Street

Norfolk, NE 68701-4092

Phone (402) 844-2000

FAX (402) 844-2001

sweidner@ci.norfolk.ne.us

 

Secretary/Treasurer

Brent Clark

Administrator/Clerk/Treasurer

PO Box 482

Dakota City, NE 68731-0482

Phone (402) 987-3448

FAX (402) 987-3313

brentclark@dakotacity.net

 

Past President

Joe Mangiamelli

City Administrator

PO Box 1677

Columbus, NE 68602-1677

Phone (402) 562-4232

FAX (402) 563-1380

jmangi@columbusne.us

 

Municipal Accounting & Finance Conference Committee

Chairperson

John Mejia

Finance Director/Treasurer

PO Box 678

Gering, NE 69341-2829

Phone (308) 436-5096

FAX (308) 436-6899

jmejia@gering.org

 

Vice Chairperson

Lanette Doane

Clerk/Treasurer

PO Box 307

Ansley, NE 68814-0307

Phone (308) 935-1467

FAX (308) 935-9105

villageofansley@nctc.net

 

Past Chairperson

Nicole Kubik

Clerk/Treasurer

PO Box 235

Arapahoe, NE 68922-0235

Phone (308) 962-5405

FAX (308) 962-5255

arapcity@atcjet.net

 

Committee Members

Barb Hodges

Treasurer

PO Box 70

Lexington, NE 68850-0070

Phone (308) 324-2341

FAX (308) 324-4590

bhodges@cityoflex.com

 

Kelly Oelke

Clerk/Finance Director

PO Box 127

Hickman, NE 68372-0127

Phone (402) 792-2212

FAX (402) 792-2210

koelke@hickman.ne.gov

 

Geralyn Konruff

Treasurer

PO Box 487

Chappell, NE 69129-0487

Phone (308) 874-2401

FAX (308) 874-2508

geralyncityhall@embarqmail.com

 

Nebraska Municipal Clerks Association (NMCA)

President

Kellie Crowell

Clerk/Treasurer

PO Box 108

Ravenna, NE 68869-0108

Phone (308) 452-3273

kcrowell@ravennanebraska.net

 

1st Vice President

Lea Ann Doak

Clerk

PO Box 1059

McCook, NE 69001-1059

Phone (308) 345-2022

ldoak@cityofmccook.com

 

2nd Vice President

RaNae Edwards

Clerk

PO Box 1968

Grand Island, NE 68802-1968

Phone (308) 385-5444

redwards@grand-island.com

 

Secretary/Treasurer

Tammy Cooley

Clerk/Treasurer

PO Box 305

Morrill, NE 68358

Phone (308) 247-2312

morrill@prairieweb.com

 

Past President

Susan Kloepping

Clerk/Treasurer

PO Box 309

Cozad, NE 69130-0309

Phone (308) 784-3907

cozadcty@cozadtel.net

 

Fire Chiefs Section

President

Bill Bowes

Fire Chief

Papillion Fire Department

146 North Adams Street

Papillion, NE 68046

(402) 657-3763

(402) 339-8617

bbowes@papillion.org

 

Vice President

Pat Borer

Asst. Fire Chief

Lincoln Fire Department

1801 Q Street

Lincoln, NE 68508

(402) 441-8351

(402) 429-2930

pborer@lincoln.ne.gov

 

Secretary/Treasurer

Scott Cordes

Fire Chief

Norfolk Fire Department

701 Koenigstein Ave

Norfolk, NE 68701

(402) 844-2050

(402) 644-7901

scordes@ci.norfolk.ne.us

Legislative News

Items of Interest to Municipalities

During the interim, or the months between regular legislative sessions, lawmakers will, among many things, consider interim study resolutions or proposals for the study of issues after the Legislature adjourns its regular session. These proposals are sent to the Legislature’s Executive Board, which refers them to the appropriate committees for consideration before next session. Committees then prioritize the resolutions referred to them. Limited time and staff usually preclude work on every resolution. Hearings on interim study resolutions typically are held in late summer or early fall and a weekly notice of those hearings is posted on the Legislature’s website at http://nebraskalegislature.gov/. A list of Interim study resolutions is available on the Legislature’s website at http://nebraskalegislature.gov/session/interim.php.
The 2015 Legislature, which will be the 104th Legislature, is scheduled to convene Jan. 7. It will be a long, or 90-day, session.

 

 

 

 

Upcoming Events

Fri Oct 31
Halloween
Tue Nov 11
Veteran's Day
Thu Nov 13 @ 8:30AM - 03:30PM
Water Operator Training Workshop - Falls City
Tue Nov 18 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
NLC Congress of Cities & Exposition - Austin
Wed Nov 19 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
NLC Congress of Cities & Exposition - Austin
Thu Nov 20 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
NLC Congress of Cities & Exposition - Austin
Fri Nov 21 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
NLC Congress of Cities & Exposition - Austin
Sat Nov 22 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
NLC Congress of Cities & Exposition - Austin
Thu Nov 27
Thanksgiving Day
Tue Dec 02 @ 8:30AM - 03:30PM
Water Operator Training Workshop - Norfolk