d

Nebraska City/County Management Association (NCMA)

President

Shane Weidner

City Administrator

309 N 5th Street

Norfolk, NE 68701-4092

Phone (402) 844-2000

FAX (402) 844-2001

sweidner@ci.norfolk.ne.us

 

President Elect

Brent Clark

City Administrator

PO Box 504

Broken Bow, NE 68822-0504

Phone (308) 872-5831

FAX (308) 872-6885

bclark@cityofbrokenbow.org

 

Vice President

Al Vacanti

City Administrator/Clerk/Treasurer

PO Box 367

Wisner, NE 68791-0367

Phone (402) 529-6616

FAX (402) 529-6425

citywisner@cableone.net

 

Secretary/Treasurer

Nathan Johnson

City Manager

2525 Circle Drive

Scottsbluff, NE 69361-2495

Phone (308) 630-6202

FAX (308) 630-6294

njohnson@scottsbluff.org

 

Past President

Joe Mangiamelli

City Administrator

PO Box 1677

Columbus, NE 68602-1677

Phone (402) 562-4232

FAX (402) 563-1380

jmangi@columbusne.us

 

Municipal Accounting & Finance Committee

Chairperson

Kelly Oelke

Clerk/Finance Director

PO Box 127

Hickman, NE 68372-0127

Phone (402) 792-2212

FAX (402) 792-2210

koelke@hickman.ne.gov

 

Vice Chairperson

Geralyn Konruff

Treasurer

PO Box 487

Chappell, NE 69129-0487

Phone (308) 874-2401

FAX (308) 874-2508

geralyncityhall@embarqmail.com

 

Past Chairperson

Barb Hodges

Treasurer

PO Box 70

Lexington, NE 68850-0070

Phone (308) 324-2341

FAX (308) 324-4590

bhodges@cityoflex.com

 

Committee Members

Heather Lindsley

Treasurer

PO Box 276

York, NE 68467-0276

Phone (402) 363-2600

FAX (402) 363-2601

hlindsley@cityofyork.net

 

Elizabeth Hilyard

Director of Finance

2525 Circle Drive

Scottsbluff, NE 69361-2495

Phone (308) 633-3796

FAX (308) 630-6294

ehilyard@scottsbluff.org

 

Sarah Davis

Clerk/Treasurer

PO Box 8

Palmer, NE 68864-0008

Phone (308) 894-8665

FAX (308) 894-9002

palmer@hamilton.net

 

Nebraska Municipal Clerks Association (NMCA)

President

Lea Ann Doak

Clerk

PO Box 1059

McCook, NE 69001-1059

Phone (308) 345-2022

ldoak@cityofmccook.com

 

1st Vice President

RaNae Edwards

Clerk

PO Box 1968

Grand Island, NE 68802-1968

Phone (308) 385-5444

RaNaeE@grand-island.com

 

2nd Vice President

Linda Jensen

Clerk/Treasurer

PO Box 418

Central City, NE 68826-0418

Phone (308) 946-3806

centralcityclerk@hotmail.com

 

Secretary/Treasurer

Wendy McKain

Clerk/Treasurer

PO Box 68

Trenton, NE 69044-0068

Phone (308) 334-5488

vtrenton@gpcom.net

 

Past President

Kellie Crowell

Clerk/Treasurer

PO Box 108

Ravenna, NE 68869-0108

Phone (308) 452-3273

kcrowell@ravennanebraska.net

 

Fire Chiefs Section

President

Bill Bowes

Fire Chief

Papillion Fire Department

146 North Adams Street

Papillion, NE 68046

(402) 657-3763

(402) 339-8617

bbowes@papillion.org

 

Vice President

Pat Borer

Asst. Fire Chief

Lincoln Fire Department

1801 Q Street

Lincoln, NE 68508

(402) 441-8351

(402) 429-2930

pborer@lincoln.ne.gov

 

Secretary/Treasurer

Scott Cordes

Fire Chief

Norfolk Fire Department

701 Koenigstein Ave

Norfolk, NE 68701

(402) 844-2050

(402) 644-7901

scordes@ci.norfolk.ne.us

Legislative News

Items of Interest to Municipalities

105th Legislature adjourns sine die May 23, 2017

Lawmakers adjourned sine die May 23 on the 86th day of the 90-day session. A list of interim study resolutions appears on the Legislature's website. The League of Nebraska Municipalities will be following a number of interim studies this year. Hearings on these studies will likely begin later this summer and fall. 

 

 

The League of Nebraska Municipalities is a nonprofit organization of cities and villages that was established in the late 1800s to represent municipalities in the Legislature. The League’s functions include sponsoring educational seminars, publishing a magazine and newsletters, representing its member cities and villages on state advisory boards and answering technical questions. The top priority is representing its members in the legislative process.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Upcoming Events

Tue Jul 11 @ 8:30AM - 03:30PM
Safety Training Workshop - Franklin
Thu Jul 13 @ 8:30AM - 03:30PM
Water Operator Workshop - Ogallala
Tue Aug 15 @ 8:30AM - 03:30PM
Water Operator Workshop - McCook
Wed Aug 16 @ 8:30AM - 03:30PM
Water Operator Workshop - Alma
Thu Aug 17 @ 8:30AM - 03:30PM
Water Operator Workshop - Fairbury
Wed Aug 23 @ 8:30AM - 03:30PM
Backflow Workshop - Beatrice
Thu Aug 24 @ 8:30AM - 03:30PM
Backflow Workshop - Wayne
Wed Sep 06 @ 8:30AM - 03:30PM
Backflow Workshop - Ogallala
Thu Sep 07 @ 8:30AM - 03:30PM
Backflow Workshop - Grand Island
Tue Sep 12 @ 8:30AM - 03:30PM
Electric Rubber Gloving Workshop - Sidney
Wed Sep 20 @12:00AM
Annual Conference - Lincoln
Thu Sep 21 @12:00AM
Annual Conference - Lincoln
Fri Sep 22 @12:00AM
Annual Conference - Lincoln
Tue Sep 26 @ 8:30AM - 03:30PM
Water Operator Workshop - Valentine
Wed Sep 27 @ 8:30AM - 03:30PM
Water Operator Workshop - Stuart