d

 

President

Alan Michl

Chairperson
Exeter, NE

President-Elect

Wendall Gaston

Vice-Mayor
Sidney, NE

Vice President

Dwight Livingston

Mayor
North Platte, NE

 

Past President

Marlene Johnson

Mayor
West Point, NE

 

Directors

 

 

Jean Stothert

Mayor
Omaha, NE

 

Chris Beutler

Mayor
Lincoln, NE

 

Gerald L. Solko

Council Member
St. Paul, NE

 

R. Paul Lambert

Mayor
Plattsmouth, NE

 

Mark "Tony" Kaufman

Mayor
Gering, NE

 

Sandra Foote

Council Member
Superior, NE

 

John F. Lohr

Council Member
Columbus, NE

 

Manager/Admin Representative

Rod Storm

City Administrator
Blair, NE

 

Clerks Representative

Susan Kloepping

Clerk / Treasurer
Cozad, NE

 

Utility Representative

Tobias Tempelmeyer

City Administrator and General Manager
Beatrice, NE

Legislative News

Items of Interest to Municipalities

105th Legislature adjourns sine die May 23, 2017

Lawmakers adjourned sine die May 23 on the 86th day of the 90-day session. A list of interim study resolutions appears on the Legislature's website. The League of Nebraska Municipalities will be following a number of interim studies this year. Hearings on these studies will likely begin later this summer and fall. 

 

 

The League of Nebraska Municipalities is a nonprofit organization of cities and villages that was established in the late 1800s to represent municipalities in the Legislature. The League’s functions include sponsoring educational seminars, publishing a magazine and newsletters, representing its member cities and villages on state advisory boards and answering technical questions. The top priority is representing its members in the legislative process.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Upcoming Events

Tue Jul 11 @ 8:30AM - 03:30PM
Safety Training Workshop - Franklin
Thu Jul 13 @ 8:30AM - 03:30PM
Water Operator Workshop - Ogallala
Tue Aug 15 @ 8:30AM - 03:30PM
Water Operator Workshop - McCook
Wed Aug 16 @ 8:30AM - 03:30PM
Water Operator Workshop - Alma
Thu Aug 17 @ 8:30AM - 03:30PM
Water Operator Workshop - Fairbury
Wed Aug 23 @ 8:30AM - 03:30PM
Backflow Workshop - Beatrice
Thu Aug 24 @ 8:30AM - 03:30PM
Backflow Workshop - Wayne
Wed Sep 06 @ 8:30AM - 03:30PM
Backflow Workshop - Ogallala
Thu Sep 07 @ 8:30AM - 03:30PM
Backflow Workshop - Grand Island
Tue Sep 12 @ 8:30AM - 03:30PM
Electric Rubber Gloving Workshop - Sidney
Wed Sep 20 @12:00AM
Annual Conference - Lincoln
Thu Sep 21 @12:00AM
Annual Conference - Lincoln
Fri Sep 22 @12:00AM
Annual Conference - Lincoln
Tue Sep 26 @ 8:30AM - 03:30PM
Water Operator Workshop - Valentine
Wed Sep 27 @ 8:30AM - 03:30PM
Water Operator Workshop - Stuart