d

 

Executive Director

L. Lynn Rex
LynnR@lonm.org

Assistant Director / Legal Counsel

Gary Krumland
GaryK@lonm.org

Utilities Section Director

Lash Chaffin
LashC@lonm.org

Membership Services Director

Shirley Riley
ShirleyR@lonm.org

Communications Director

Lynn Marienau
LynnM@lonm.org

Information Technology Manager

Brett Benson
BrettB@lonm.org

Membership Services Assistant

Brenda Henning
BrendaH@lonm.org

Receptionist / Membership Services Assistant

Samantha Harris
SamanthaH@lonm.org

Utilities Field Representative

Rob Pierce
RobP@lonm.org

Executive Director of LARM

Michael Nolan
michael.nolan@larmpool.org

LARM Administrative Assistant

Jenna Norris
jenna.norris@larmpool.org

LONM / LARM Loss Control Manager

Steve Hecker
steve.hecker@larmpool.org

LARM Customer Service Specialist

Tracy Juranek
tracy.juranek@larmpool.org

LARM Property & Liability Claims

LARM Workers Comp Claims

Paige Buffington
paige.buffington@larmpool.org

LARM Assistant Customer Service Specialist

Kristi Ueberrhein
kristi.ueberrhein@larmpool.org

LARM Marketing Manager / Loss Control Assistant

Geneie Andrews
geneie.andrews@larmpool.org

Legislative News

Items of Interest to Municipalities

A historic session that included repealing the death penalty, increasing the gas tax for infrastructure projects and passing a bill to allow young immigrants to obtain driver’s licenses ended a day early when lawmakers adjourned sine die May 29.

During the interim, or the months between regular legislative sessions, lawmakers will, among many things, consider interim study resolutions or proposals for the study of issues after the Legislature adjourns its regular session. Interim study hearings usually are held in late summer or early fall and a weekly notice of these hearings, which is available online at www.nebraskalegislature.gov, is produced by the Clerk of the Legislature’s office.

The 2015 Interim Study Resolutions will cover several issues of interest to municipal officials, including: the Local Option Municipal Economic Development Act; economic development tools for municipalities; pensions provided for firefighters from cities of the first class; use of body cameras for state and local law enforcement; tax increment financing; the statutory relationship between cities of the second class and villages and the public libraries within their jurisdictions; and, a comprehensive study of Nebraska’s state and local roads system.

The 2016 Legislature begins Jan. 6 and will be the second session of the 104th Legislature. This will be a 60-day session, which means it will probably end in April.