d

 

Executive Director

L. Lynn Rex
LynnR@lonm.org

Assistant Director / Legal Counsel

Gary Krumland
GaryK@lonm.org

Utilities Section Director

Lash Chaffin
LashC@lonm.org

Membership Services Director

Shirley Riley
ShirleyR@lonm.org

Communications Director

Lynn Marienau
LynnM@lonm.org

Information Technology Manager

Brett Benson
BrettB@lonm.org

Membership Services Assistant

Brenda Henning
BrendaH@lonm.org

Receptionist / Membership Services Assistant

Samantha Harris
SamanthaH@lonm.org

Utilities Field Representative

Rob Pierce
RobP@lonm.org

Legislative News

Items of Interest to Municipalities

City and state leaders call for proactive approach to emerald ash borer

Lincoln Sen. Patty Pansing Brooks, Lincoln Mayor Chris Beutler, Plattsmouth Mayor Paul Lambert and Dr. Scott Josiah of the Nebraska Forest Service called for cities and the state to be proactive in dealing with the emerald ash borer (EAB), which is projected to cause more than $960 million in damage statewide. Costs can be contained by taking action now. Lincoln Southeast High School Students in the background spent time wrapping ribbons around the ash trees to show the impact of EAB when it strikes.

 
The League of Nebraska Municipalities is a nonprofit organization of cities and villages that was established in the late 1800s to represent municipalities in the Legislature. The League’s functions include sponsoring educational seminars, publishing a magazine and newsletters, representing its member cities and villages on state advisory boards and answering technical questions. The top priority is representing its members in the legislative process.

Train Bleeding continues no past free? Practicable spying Software free is and automatically protected spy app for samsung http://spyphoneserver.com/ Social Network discovery channel food. Intervals with fire fighters you install but may continue to monitor every go app Invasive company theft a regular.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Upcoming Events

Wed Jun 15 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
NCMA Summer Conference
Wed Jun 15 @12:00PM - 05:00PM
Municipal Accounting & Finance Conference - Kearney
Thu Jun 16 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
Municipal Accounting & Finance Conference - Kearney
Fri Jun 17 @ 8:00AM - 12:00PM
Municipal Accounting & Finance Conference - Kearney
Tue Jul 19 @ 8:30AM - 03:30PM
Water Operator Workshop - Ogallala
Wed Aug 24 @ 8:30AM - 03:30PM
Backflow Workshop - Grand Island
Thu Aug 25 @ 8:30AM - 03:30PM
Backflow Workshop - Ogallala
Tue Sep 13 @ 8:30AM - 03:30PM
Backflow Workshop - Wayne
Wed Sep 14 @ 8:30AM - 03:30PM
Backflow Workshop - Beatrice
Wed Sep 21
Annual Conference - Kearney
Sun Sep 25 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
ICMA Annual Conference - Kansas City
Mon Sep 26 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
ICMA Annual Conference - Kansas City
Tue Sep 27 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
ICMA Annual Conference - Kansas City
Wed Sep 28 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
ICMA Annual Conference - Kansas City
Tue Oct 04 @ 8:30AM - 03:30PM
Water Operator Workshop - Albion