d

 

Executive Director

L. Lynn Rex
LynnR@lonm.org

Assistant Director / Legal Counsel

Gary Krumland
GaryK@lonm.org

Utilities Section Director

Lash Chaffin
LashC@lonm.org

Membership Services Director

Shirley Riley
ShirleyR@lonm.org

Communications Director

Lynn Marienau
LynnM@lonm.org

Information Technology Manager

Brett Benson
BrettB@lonm.org

Membership Services Assistant

Brenda Emmett
BrendaE@lonm.org

Receptionist / Membership Services Assistant

Samantha Harris
SamanthaH@lonm.org

Utilities Field Representative

Rob Pierce
RobP@lonm.org

Executive Director of LARM

Michael Nolan
michael.nolan@larmpool.org

LARM Administrative Assistant

Tracy Juranek
tracy.juranek@larmpool.org

LONM / LARM Loss Control Manager

Steve Hecker
steve.hecker@larmpool.org

LARM Customer Service Specialist

Laura Paulsen
laura.paulsen@larmpool.org

LARM Property & Liability Claims

LARM Workers Comp Claims

Paige Buffington
paige.buffington@larmpool.org

LARM Assistant Customer Service Specialist

Kristi Ueberrhein
kristi.ueberrhein@larmpool.org

LARM Marketing Manager / Loss Control Assistant

Geneie Andrews
geneie.andrews@larmpool.org

Legislative News

Items of Interest to Municipalities

During the interim, or the months between regular legislative sessions, lawmakers will, among many things, consider interim study resolutions or proposals for the study of issues after the Legislature adjourns its regular session. These proposals are sent to the Legislature’s Executive Board, which refers them to the appropriate committees for consideration before next session. Committees then prioritize the resolutions referred to them. Limited time and staff usually preclude work on every resolution. Hearings on interim study resolutions typically are held in late summer or early fall and a weekly notice of those hearings is posted on the Legislature’s website at http://nebraskalegislature.gov/. A list of Interim study resolutions is available on the Legislature’s website at http://nebraskalegislature.gov/session/interim.php.
The 2015 Legislature, which will be the 104th Legislature, is scheduled to convene Jan. 7. It will be a long, or 90-day, session.