d

 

Executive Director

L. Lynn Rex
LynnR@lonm.org

Assistant Director / Legal Counsel

Gary Krumland
GaryK@lonm.org

Utilities Section Director

Lash Chaffin
LashC@lonm.org

Membership Services Director

Shirley Riley
ShirleyR@lonm.org

Communications Director

Lynn Marienau
LynnM@lonm.org

Information Technology Manager

Brett Benson
BrettB@lonm.org

Membership Services Assistant

Brenda Henning
BrendaH@lonm.org

Receptionist / Membership Services Assistant

Samantha Harris
SamanthaH@lonm.org

Utilities Field Representative

Rob Pierce
RobP@lonm.org

Executive Director of LARM

Michael Nolan
michael.nolan@larmpool.org

LARM Administrative Assistant

Jenna Norris
jenna.norris@larmpool.org

LONM / LARM Loss Control Manager

Steve Hecker
steve.hecker@larmpool.org

LARM Customer Service Specialist

Tracy Juranek
tracy.juranek@larmpool.org

LARM Property & Liability Claims

LARM Workers Comp Claims

Paige Buffington
paige.buffington@larmpool.org

LARM Assistant Customer Service Specialist

Kristi Ueberrhein
kristi.ueberrhein@larmpool.org

LARM Marketing Manager / Loss Control Assistant

Geneie Andrews
geneie.andrews@larmpool.org

Legislative News

Items of Interest to Municipalities

On a bitterly cold morning that closed area schools, lawmakers and their families and friends filled the George W. Norris Legislative Chamber Jan. 7 for the first day of the first session of the 104th Legislature. As Lt. Gov. John Nelson banged the gavel, signaling the start of the day, routine business was handled before the newly elected and reelected state Senators gathered in a group at the front of the legislative chamber where Nebraska Supreme Court Chief Justice Mike Heavican administered the oath of office. Owing largely to the effects of term limits, 18 new faces are among the total of 49 Senators.  Kearney Sen. Galen Hadley was elected Speaker and committee chairpersons were chosen. It will be a long, or 90-day, session. Lawmakers will adjourn sine die in June.