d

Legislative News

Items of Interest to Municipalities

During the interim, or the months between regular legislative sessions, lawmakers will, among many things, consider interim study resolutions or proposals for the study of issues after the Legislature adjourns its regular session. These proposals are sent to the Legislature’s Executive Board, which refers them to the appropriate committees for consideration before next session. Committees then prioritize the resolutions referred to them. Limited time and staff usually preclude work on every resolution. Hearings on interim study resolutions typically are held in late summer or early fall and a weekly notice of those hearings is posted on the Legislature’s website at http://nebraskalegislature.gov/. A list of Interim study resolutions is available on the Legislature’s website at http://nebraskalegislature.gov/session/interim.php.
The 2015 Legislature, which will be the 104th Legislature, is scheduled to convene Jan. 7. It will be a long, or 90-day, session.

 

 

 

 

Upcoming Events

Thu Nov 27
Thanksgiving Day
Tue Dec 02 @ 8:30AM - 03:30PM
Water Operator Training Workshop - Norfolk
Wed Dec 03 @ 8:30AM - 03:30PM
Water Operator Training Workshop - Fremont
Thu Dec 04 @ 8:30AM - 03:30PM
Water Operator Training Workshop - Lincoln
Wed Dec 24
Christmas Eve
Thu Dec 25
Christmas Day
Wed Dec 31
New Year's Eve
Thu Jan 01
New Year's Day
Wed Jan 07 @ 8:30AM - 03:30PM
Water Operator Training Workshop - Grand Island
Thu Jan 08 @ 8:30AM - 03:30PM
Water Operator Training Workshop - Seward