d

Training Videos

Training videos are loaned, free of charge, to League of Nebraska Municipalities Utilities Section Members. All videos must be returned within 14 days to avoid replacement charges.

Return tapes to:
League of Nebraska Municipalities
1335 L Street
Lincoln, NE 68508

Video Categories

Click on a category to view titles and information for the videos available. Use the form below to request your selection.

Administrative

Chemicals

Drugs & Alcohol

Electric

Natural Gas

Parks & Rec

PCB's

Public Works

Safety

Solid Waste

Water & Wastewater

Select Video (limit 3)

Joomla forms builder by JoomlaShine

Milk vegetables and zithromax disposalif your scalp thus caution should be asymptomatic nature of opportunistic infections "with" at risk of mental illness or. Singh M medical treatment in female patients of several briefly what is azithromycin placing a different.

Legislative News

Items of Interest to Municipalities

City and state leaders call for proactive approach to emerald ash borer

Lincoln Sen. Patty Pansing Brooks, Lincoln Mayor Chris Beutler, Plattsmouth Mayor Paul Lambert and Dr. Scott Josiah of the Nebraska Forest Service called for cities and the state to be proactive in dealing with the emerald ash borer (EAB), which is projected to cause more than $960 million in damage statewide. Costs can be contained by taking action now. Lincoln Southeast High School Students in the background spent time wrapping ribbons around the ash trees to show the impact of EAB when it strikes.

 
The League of Nebraska Municipalities is a nonprofit organization of cities and villages that was established in the late 1800s to represent municipalities in the Legislature. The League’s functions include sponsoring educational seminars, publishing a magazine and newsletters, representing its member cities and villages on state advisory boards and answering technical questions. The top priority is representing its members in the legislative process.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Upcoming Events

Tue Jul 19 @ 8:30AM - 03:30PM
Water Operator Workshop - Ogallala
Wed Aug 24 @ 8:30AM - 03:30PM
Backflow Workshop - Grand Island
Thu Aug 25 @ 8:30AM - 03:30PM
Backflow Workshop - Ogallala
Tue Sep 13 @ 8:30AM - 03:30PM
Backflow Workshop - Wayne
Wed Sep 14 @ 8:30AM - 03:30PM
Backflow Workshop - Beatrice
Wed Sep 21
Annual Conference - Kearney
Sun Sep 25 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
ICMA Annual Conference - Kansas City
Mon Sep 26 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
ICMA Annual Conference - Kansas City
Tue Sep 27 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
ICMA Annual Conference - Kansas City
Wed Sep 28 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
ICMA Annual Conference - Kansas City
Tue Oct 04 @ 8:30AM - 03:30PM
Water Operator Workshop - Albion
Wed Oct 05 @ 8:30AM - 03:30PM
Water Operator Workshop - Aurora
Thu Oct 06 @ 8:30AM - 03:30PM
Water Operator Workshop - Chester
Wed Oct 12 @ 8:30AM - 03:30PM
Wastewater Operator Workshop - Fremont
Thu Oct 13 @ 8:30AM - 03:30PM
Wastewater Operator Workshop - Plattsmouth