Skip to main content

Conferences

  • Wed., June 17, 9:30 am through Fri., August 7, 2020, 12:00 pm

    Webinar Series

    Preconference:
    Wednesday June 17: 9:30 - 10:30 am
    Labor Management Relations Update (PART 1): General Employees Management/Personnel Issues

    Wednesday June 17: 11:00 am - 12:00 pm
    Labor Management Relations Update (PART 2): CIR Law and Case Review/Negotiation Issues

    Webinar Series dates:

    Thursday June 18: 11:00 am - 12:15 pm
    Budget Update: Budget Forms, Lid Laws and Related Issues for FY 20-21
    Thursday June 18: 3:00 - 4:00 pm
    Learn How to Request Reimbursement for Direct COVID-19 Related Expenses


    Friday June 19: 11:00 am - 12:00 pm
    Sales Tax Reporting Requirements


    Friday June 29: 3;00 - 4:00 pm
    Advantages of Participating in a Single-Bank Collateral Pool; Statutory Requirements for Direct Borrowing by Cites and Villages


    Wednesday July 1: 11:00 am - 12:00 pm
    Open Meeting Act Overview and Issues Update


    Thursday July 2: 11:00 am - 12:00 pm
    Top Ten Questions Asked of League Staff (COVID-19 Edition)


    Thursday July 9: 11:00 am - 12:00 pm
    Taking Advantage of State Procurement Contracts


    Wednesday July 15: 11:00 am - 12:00 pm
    Cyber Security Update


    Thursday July 16: 11:00 am - 12:00 pm
    COVID - 19


    Wednesday July 22: 11:00 am - 12:00 pm
    Cash Preservation Measures and Municipal Bond Financing Options


    Thursday July 23: 11:00 am - 12:00 pm
    Learn How Your City or Village Can Create Positive Memories for Citizens, Especially Kids, During These Stressful Times


    Friday August 7: 11:00 am - 12:00 pm
    Who Is Minding the Money? Limit Your Liability With Effective Loss Control Procedures