d

2017 Nebraska Legislature Day One!

"Outstanding Clerk Award", Guidelines and Nomination Form!

What follows is a link to Municipal Equalization Fund (MEF) Aid Figures.

MEF AID for FY16-17

MEF AID for FY15-16

 

________________________________________________________________________________________

Link to 2015 Nebraska Recycling Study Conducted by:

University of Nebraska Public Policy Center; Joslyn Institute for Sustainable Communities; University of Nebraska - Lincoln, Bureau of Sociological Research.

2015 Nebraska Recycling Study Final Report

________________________________________________________________________________________

Photo highlights of the League's Midwinter Conference are available through the photos tab on this website or on the League's Facebook page.

 

Legislative News

Items of Interest to Municipalities

105th Legislature convenes Jan. 4, 2017

Congratulations to the newly elected and reelected state Senators who were sworn into office this week as the 105th Legislature convened. Lawmakers elected Norfolk Sen. Jim Scheer as Speaker of the Legislature. They also elected committee chairpersons. The League will monitor several hundred bills this year and keep you apprised of legislative action as the session progresses.



 

 

The League of Nebraska Municipalities is a nonprofit organization of cities and villages that was established in the late 1800s to represent municipalities in the Legislature. The League’s functions include sponsoring educational seminars, publishing a magazine and newsletters, representing its member cities and villages on state advisory boards and answering technical questions. The top priority is representing its members in the legislative process.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Upcoming Events

Mon Feb 27 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
Midwinter Conference - Lincoln
Tue Feb 28 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
Midwinter Conference - Lincoln
Tue Mar 07 @ 8:30AM - 03:30PM
Water Operator Workshop - Chadron
Wed Mar 08 @ 8:30AM - 03:30PM
Water Operator Workshop - Gering
Thu Mar 09 @ 8:30AM - 04:00PM
Solid Waste Workshop - Gering
Sun Mar 12 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
NLC Congressional City Conference - Washington, D.C.
Mon Mar 13 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
NLC Congressional City Conference - Washington, D.C.
Tue Mar 14 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
NLC Congressional City Conference - Washington, D.C.
Wed Mar 15 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
NLC Congressional City Conference - Washington, D.C.
Mon Mar 20 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
Nebraska Municipal Clerk Institute & Academy
Tue Mar 21 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
Nebraska Municipal Clerk Institute & Academy
Wed Mar 22 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
Nebraska Municipal Clerk Institute & Academy
Thu Mar 23 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
Nebraska Municipal Clerk Institute & Academy
Fri Mar 24 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
Nebraska Municipal Clerk Institute & Academy
Thu Mar 30 @ 8:30AM - 03:30PM
Water Operator Workshop - Tecumseh